1000 Followers!

buy twitter followers

It’s probably an arbitrary number, and honestly as far as Twitter goes, it’s not exactly THAT impressive, but recently, the Sox Signatures Twitter account (@SoxSignatures) hit 1000 followers.  To me this is an important milestone for a company that is just getting on it’s feet, and diving into the dark, murky waters of sports memorabilia.  I reached the 1000 mark, by doing a giveaway (of a Dustin Pedroia autographed 4×6 photo), and usually after completing a giveaway, a good chunk of the new followers that were gained during the promotion, “unfollow” once they realize they didn’t win.  In other words they only followed me to win the prize, and weren’t really interested in following the account.  However, for the first time since I ran a promotion on Twitter, no one dropped me as soon as the contest was over.  I’m sure part of the reason is that once I hit the 1000 mark, I announced (as promised) that I would do an entire week of giveaways in the near future to celebrate the milestone.  I like to think that wasn’t the only reason though.  So what does this mean for the future of Sox Signatures?  Well, the more followers I get, the more giveaways I’ll do!  When you only have 200 followers, you don’t like to see the same 5-10 people win every time, but the 1000 mark at least spreads the odds out a little better.

So be on the lookout for the Sox Signatures “1000 Thanks Week of Giveaways”, that will be run on Twitter (@SoxSignatures), Facebook (Facebook.com/SoxSignatures) and on this very blog (www.SoxSignatures.com/SawxSigsBlog)! As always, thanks for dropping by!

 

Leave a Reply

