Christmas At Fenway 2015

It was my second year in a row attending the Red Sox Christmas at Fenway event, and they did not disappoint!  First off, I shot out a tweet saying that anyone who came up and said “hi” would get a free autographed card.  Turned out the person standing next to me in line happened to be a follower!  After a quick selfie it was time for us to start filing in.  They handed everyone who went in a 1876 Bobblehead, and I ended up getting a few Carlton Fisk’s.  They moved the Fenway Yard Sale outside this year, so that was the first place I hit.  I spent most of my money at the Red Sox Foundation table, and picked up autographed jerseys of David Ross, Daniel Nava, Mike Napoli, and Dice-K Matsuzaka.  I also picked up a signed Wade Miley jersey, but more on that later.  I also found that at the checkout register, they were selling David Ortiz signed 8×10’s, so I picked up a bunch of those.  Next I took a quick tour around all the different parts of the event, and pretty soon it was my time to go order tickets.  After a very brief walk through the home clubhouse, we were ushered up to the ticket booths, and as a special treat, anyone who wanted could get in line to take some hacks in the visitors batting cages.  I’ll spare you the embarrassment that was my turn in the cage, but it was still cool to see some of the inner parts of Fenway Park usually off limits to fans.  After that I took a walk over the Yawkey Way team store were I cleared out the clearance table of a couple hats, bats, a Jon Papelbon signed jersey, and an Edwin Escobar game used locker tag.  Then it was back to Fenway, where I met up with Section 10 Podcast’s own Jared Carrabis and Pete Blackburn.  I had some Christmas gifts for Allen Craig studios, and presented them with the aforementioned Miley jersey, an Allen Craig autographed All Star ROMLB, and a Wade Boggs autographed 11×14 for them to display in the studio.  The day was over pretty quickly, but as you can see from the photo above, I came home with quite a bit of swag, and some great new items to add to the store!  Anyone else go to Christmas at Fenway?  What was your experience like?  Be sure to comment below, and as always, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

