Sea Dogs Yard Sale – 11/5/16

Finally had a chance to head up to my first Portland Sea Dogs Yard Sale over the weekend, and while it wasn’t as epic as the PawSox one, there were still some great deals to be had!  The Sea Dogs do this event every year when their ticket sales open, and on top of all the other festivities going on at the park that day, the yard Sale always seems to draw a crowd.  Fist I picked out some Blake Swihart autographed 8×10’s that I’ll be using for future giveaways, as well as some Jarrod Saltalamacchia 8×10’s that I’ll be adding to the store.  Then I picked out a Clay Buchholz banner that used to hang on one of the light polls.  Not a huge Clay fan, but it’s a unique item to either list on the store or add to my personal collection.  Grabbed an away Sea Dogs jersey that I hope to get signed next year, as well as a Sea Dogs program with Andrew Benintendi on the cover.  Then I headed over to my favorite table, which was covered in the Name Plates of former players.  I’m still not exactly sure what I can do with them, whether it’s some kind of display or figure out a way to get them signed by the players, but they were just too cool to pass up.  Finally as I was waiting to check out, I decided to pick up some advertisements for Travis Shaw and Eduardo Rodriguez bobblehead giveaways.  Again, not exactly sure what I’ll do with them, but I’d like to get a couple of the actual bobbleheads they gave away and see if I can make a fun display with the poster and the bobblehead.  Overall, while the selection wasn’t amazing, I did pick up some unique items as well as some great giveaways.  Hopefully I can get some of the items signed and be able to add some really cool stuff to the store!

Leave a Reply

